to fall foods

Fall 2011

Hermosa Beach, CA

It was a tasty season.

20-sept-2011. Lifetime original movies and homemade Chicken Pot Pies with Sib, Hollie and Katie.

15-oct-2011. Veggie Laksa with Beka.

19-Oct-2011. Falling Leaf Fizz cocktails, Sib’s amazing pasta dish that she just threw together and pumpkin carving with Amy, Sib, Jen and dogs.

31-Oct-2011. Jalapeno Poppers wrapped in croissants with bacon and cream cheese for a Halloween potluck at work…Adam and David are the best partners to have.

2-nov-2011. Roasted Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese Croutons with Nicole.

6-nov-2011. Grilled Pear, Brie and Honey Crostini…to start.

8-nov-2011. Brown Sugar and Balsamic Glazed Pork Loin and Brussel Sprouts with Bacon and Walnuts with Afarin…this may have been my fav of the fall.

10-nov-2011. Beer Baked Mac+Cheese with Sunny.

24-nov-2011. Just a little baguette, havarti cheese, basil and thick cut bacon (obvi) breakfie that we put together on Thanksgiving with my mom and stepdad in Seattle.

25-nov-2011. Sweet Potato Gnocchi for the day after Thanksgiving…I have learned that gnocchi is very difficult to make…it was ok, but I do not think I made Gwyneth proud…

27-nov-2011. Turkey Cranberry Monte Cristos made with Thanksgiving leftovers in Seattle…as always, thank you Paula Deen.

16-dec-2011. Spaghetti Squash. Sib treats me real good and makes this look so easy…adding the bacon was totally my idea…

17-dec-2011. I was feeling a little under the weather. So we said farewell to fall with an amazing Beef Stew that again, Sib just whipped up. I am not even kidding, I have never seen her consult a recipe. She should be everyones hero.

Thank you friends who helped and kept me company and Pinterest, for just being you.

farewell fall. we loved you.

xx

This entry was posted in to eat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to to fall foods

  1. Sunny says:

    So now I’m hungry and I want to live with you and Sib

Leave a Reply

