to the taco truck

Houston, TX. Spring, 2010.

On a last-minute trip to Houston, TX I was kind of at a loss. What to do, what to do? In the 90s and hummid…obvious answer: EAT. And so we have the taco truck adventure. Some of the best Mexican I have ever had for a $1 a taco…my spanish failed me on every visit…but turns out pointing to a random word on the truck works too. all I knew for sure is that cilantro and onion were a must:

yes, I ate them all. no, it did not take long.

xx

This entry was posted in to eat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

