to union station – happy happy

4-may-2012

Downtown Los Angeles

Union Station

my favorite afarin let me know on a friday afternoon that it was Union Station’s 73rd birthday and that they were giving a free tour that evening. obviously we had to go. I love historic los angeles. love it. we learned more than we ever wanted to know about the station’s torrid past…I dont think I have ever heard the word “opium” that much in a 45 min period before. there was also some historic society taking the tour as well and they were all dressed in 1920s-1940s wears. obsessed. tons of furs and fedora’s and we couldn’t get enough.

the light before sunset was unreal

afarin sized

and Pete’s for dinner…we love Pete’s…

Happy Birthday Union Station

xx

This entry was posted in to peep. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to to union station – happy happy

  1. These brought me to tears. They actually made me cry! Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

